streaming to pocket pc :(

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

hello,
    this may be in the wrong section sorry if it is! and has maybe been covered already , i have searchd and found nothing really.
    i am a little bit of a novice to this networking/server stuff and these abbreiviations i have done some research and , i have a little knowledge of PPC’s and things.

my setup is a laptop with music on (itunes) , a wireless router and a mda vario. i am trying to stream audio from my laptop to a windows mobile device, from itunes so i can plug in to my hifi. i am struggling to connect to the firefly server through my mobile device, i am fairly new to streaming and stuff.

i do not wish to control itunes with the vario i can do that through my iphone (remote.app),
    i have posted on other forums and had no joy, so thought this would be the best place to post! 😛

any help would be greatly appreciated!

thanks ben

EVILRipper
    Participant

Your setup doesn’t use firefly.

But let’s see if I know a solution anyway.
    You’re playing music on iTunes, and want to reroute it wirelessly to a hifi.
    Really, you don’t need a windows mobile device for that. I think it would make it even more difficult.
    My first google for “wireless audio” gave me lots of satisfying results.

Unless ofcourse you want to do more than just transfer your music wirelessly, which is why you picked WindowsMobile.
    If so, let me know. I’ll see if I can find another solution. 🙂

Anonymous
    Inactive