NSLU2 Server w/MP3 Library on TeraStation Pro?

FireFly Media Server Firefly Media Server Forums Firefly Media Server Setup Issues NSLU2 Server w/MP3 Library on TeraStation Pro?

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

I’m using my TeraStation to store all of my FLAC and MP3 files. I’ve got Firefly running on my new NSLU2 server and can serve up music from its local flash drive. I’d like to point the NSLU2 to the TeraStation Pro but have not had any luck. I’ve tried referencing the TeraStation both by it’s IP address \192.168.1.9Music and by the machine name \chansonmusic, but neither is accepted by Firefly. I’ve searched these messages to no avail.

I’m a Linux Noob, so please type slowly and use small words….

richdunlop
    Participant

You could mount your terastation music share (\chansonmusic) to a mount point on your slug using the ‘smbmount’ command. Then point Firefly at the mount point you created. I’m not sure how well this’ll work from a performance point of view. Also, to save you doing this manually each time you reboot your slug you’ll have to investigate writing a startup script. Take a look at the Unslung wiki (I assume you’re running Unslung) for more info in this area.

rpedde
    Participant

@pmorris wrote:

I’m using my TeraStation to store all of my FLAC and MP3 files. I’ve got Firefly running on my new NSLU2 server and can serve up music from its local flash drive. I’d like to point the NSLU2 to the TeraStation Pro but have not had any luck. I’ve tried referencing the TeraStation both by it’s IP address \192.168.1.9Music and by the machine name \chansonmusic, but neither is accepted by Firefly. I’ve searched these messages to no avail.

I’m a Linux Noob, so please type slowly and use small words….