mt-daapd can’t find database on NSLU2

FireFly Media Server Firefly Media Server Forums Firefly Media Server Setup Issues mt-daapd can’t find database on NSLU2

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    UK Phil
    Participant

Hi,

Firstly my apologies as I’m new to this and have a distinct lack of knowledge both of Linux and of the NSLU2. What I’m trying to do is make the NSLU2 into an iTunes server so I can use a wireless client (probably a Pinnacle M1000 or M1001)to play music. In the first instance I’m just trying to get mt-daapd running on the NSLU2 and verify it’s all working by using iTunes on my laptop as a client. There’s the background. I’ve installed uNSLUng version 6.8 on to the NSLU2 and unslung it to a 1GB flash drive on UBS port 2 for the moment with the intent of adding a NTFS formatted HDD to the other USB port when I get mt-daapd working.
    I’ve installed mt-daapd using ipkg to the NSLU, I think I’ve put a nightly version on (it identifies itself as svn-1489 in the log file)as the stable release didn’t seem to generated a mt-daapd.conf file for some reason! Anyway the problem I get is that when mt-daapd tries to start up it generates the following in the log file:-

2007-01-24 19:30:36 (00000400): Firefly Version svn-1489: Starting with debuglevel 2
      2007-01-24 19:30:36 (00000400): Starting rendezvous daemon
      2007-01-24 19:30:36 (00000400): Starting signal handler
      2007-01-24 19:30:37 (00000400): db_sqlite2_open: unable to open database: /var/cache/mt-daapd/songs.db (/var/cache/mt-daapd/songs.db)
      2007-01-24 19:30:37 (00000400): Error opening db: Misc SQL Error: unable to open database: /var/cache/mt-daapd/songs.db