laregest file size supported by mt-daapd

FireFly Media Server Firefly Media Server Forums Firefly Media Server General Discussion laregest file size supported by mt-daapd

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    joseph
    Participant

I am new to mt-daapd, and I met a problem that the itunes could not show a 4GB media file from the mt-daapd server setupped by me.
    And the mt-daapd does not provide any document related to this issue. So I want to ask what the largest file size is, which the mt-daapd support. Looking forward that somebody can help me.

Thanks in advance,
    Joseph

rpedde
    Participant

@joseph wrote:

I am new to mt-daapd, and I met a problem that the itunes could not show a 4GB media file from the mt-daapd server setupped by me.
    And the mt-daapd does not provide any document related to this issue. So I want to ask what the largest file size is, which the mt-daapd support. Looking forward that somebody can help me.

Thanks in advance,
    Joseph

Right now, there isn’t large file support, so it only supports 2gb files.

I have code in svn right now for large file support on windows, and hope to work toward large file support for other platforms soon.

— Ron

joseph
    Participant

Hi,
    When will the mt-daapd enable large file support for linux?
    Or could you provide one patch file based on the mt-daapd-0.3.0.tar.gz linux version to provide large file support, if it is convenient to you?
    Thanks.

Regards
    Joseph

rpedde
    Participant

@joseph wrote:

Hi,
    When will the mt-daapd enable large file support for linux?
    Or could you provide one patch file based on the mt-daapd-0.3.0.tar.gz linux version to provide large file support, if it is convenient to you?
    Thanks.

Regards
    Joseph

I hope to have the new file & socket io stuff in the next few days, and solidify it over the next couple weeks. I’ll be working on 64-bit file io during that time period.