Firefly not running, logged in as admin

FireFly Media Server Firefly Media Server Forums Firefly Media Server General Discussion Firefly not running, logged in as admin

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    lfusaro
    Participant

Newbie Here – sorry if this question is just plain lame, but I have been running Firefly for several months now, no problem, starts up every time (in Vista), etc. etc. Today I got the dark icon in my tray, and when I went to config, it said the server wasn’t running, and would need to log on as an admin to start it. Well, I am always logged in as an admin, but the start button is still greyed out. Interestingly enough, if I run the debug mode, and then go to the web admin page, it says the server is running, although the system tray icon and config says otherwise. Any thoughts? Thanks!

Osik
    Participant

Hey,

Im not sure, because i have a freebsd server running with firefly.
    But i think vista maybe block the service from running correctly.
    Try to start the the service from computermanagement (start – run – compmgmt.msc) of vista.

another solution is, that bonjour isn’t installed properly.

hope you can fix this ๐Ÿ˜‰

Greetz

Osik

lfusaro
    Participant

@Osik wrote:

Hey,

Im not sure, because i have a freebsd server running with firefly.
    But i think vista maybe block the service from running correctly.
    Try to start the the service from computermanagement (start – run – compmgmt.msc) of vista.

another solution is, that bonjour isn’t installed properly.

hope you can fix this ๐Ÿ˜‰

Greetz

Osik

Greetz – worked like a charm! Thanks! Other than wondering why this would happen after several months of no incidents, I’m good to go – thanks again…

Osik
    Participant

… just a little joking.

The only important thing is, that firefly is running properly ๐Ÿ˜‰

greetz

Osik

rpedde
    Participant

@lfusaro wrote: