Firefly and olive symphony

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    hos
    Participant

I am attempting to use firefly to share my flac music library with my new olive symphony. It seems to work fine in that it finds all the music and i can search by album, artist, genre. The one issue I have is that It will not play full albums. It i search an artist then select an album and press play it will play the first song but then stop it does not continue on to the next album. I have the same issue with music ripped to mp3.

Any thoughts? Beware i am a true novice and have no idea what half the terms are mentioned in this forum.

Thanks for any help provided

hos
    Participant

Started it up today and it seems to be working fine…… Go figure?

hos
    Participant

Now its not working….. its stopping after the first song.

Addtitional information I neglected to supply in my first post.

System: PC running windows Vista
    My Music Library is stored on the system

Firefly ver: 1.0 svn-1359

rpedde
    Participant

@hos wrote:

Now its not working….. its stopping after the first song.

Addtitional information I neglected to supply in my first post.

System: PC running windows Vista
    My Music Library is stored on the system

Firefly ver: 1.0 svn-1359

It will always do that, sadly.

I’ve got a patch from someone to fix that, and I’m only so-so on it, as it breaks other clients, and makes transcoding not work.

Can you run a -d9 trace of the olive connecting? If I can get the user agent, I can detect the user agent and set a “quirk” for that client type.

hos
    Participant

Are you a patient man? I’m an architect, the kind that trades in 2x4s and nails…….

What would the procedure for running and -d9 trace be? What’s a quirk?

I won’t be offended if you ask me to go away!

rpedde
    Participant

@hos wrote:

What would the procedure for running and -d9 trace be? What’s a quirk?