File Size Limit?

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    johallen

I’m new to mt-daapd and recently set it up to work in concert with mythtv to provide video to itunes so I don’t have to always fire up mythfrontend. I have it working successfully but ran into a problem with a transcoded file over 2 gig. Is there a file size limitation with mt-daapd?

Thanks in Advance,
    John

rpedde
    Participant

@johallen wrote:

I’m new to mt-daapd and recently set it up to work in concert with mythtv to provide video to itunes so I don’t have to always fire up mythfrontend. I have it working successfully but ran into a problem with a transcoded file over 2 gig. Is there a file size limitation with mt-daapd?

Thanks in Advance,
    John

Yes, there very likely is. I haven’t used large file semantics, as I handn’t figured that music files would be over 2g. With video, I guess that has changed.

Supposed I should probably do something about that. :/

nathanziarek
    Participant

Well, that explains that πŸ™‚

Stupid me spent like two hours encoding, reencoding, muxing, thinking the file was bad somehow.

I can’t imagine there will be a ton of videos over 2 gig, although with Handbrake specifying 3000kbps for the AppleTV, movies will climb pretty big pretty fast…

rpedde
    Participant

@nathanziarek wrote:

Well, that explains that πŸ™‚

Stupid me spent like two hours encoding, reencoding, muxing, thinking the file was bad somehow.

I can’t imagine there will be a ton of videos over 2 gig, although with Handbrake specifying 3000kbps for the AppleTV, movies will climb pretty big pretty fast…

k.. opened a ticket for it, now I just need to make a 2g m4v file. D’oh!

nathanziarek
    Participant

I’m sure it would take longer to dl than to run one yourself, but I’ve got a hinted h264 mp4 that’s over 2g.