counter per user

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    WzrdOfOOst

Hello I have been using mt-daapd server since a couple of months and wrote a bit of php code to display the number of played songs per user. it uses the log file to check. I am not a very experienced php-programmer actually this is my first bit of code. So don`t flame me…
    Check my blog for my experiences with the daap server.

$myFile = "mt-daapd.log";
    $fh = fopen($myFile, 'r');
    $theData = fread($fh, filesize($myFile));
    fclose($fh);

$address = array('/172.19.3.22/','/172.19.3.19/','/172.19.3.18/') ;
    $name = array(john, Joe, Lisa);
    for ( $counter = 0; $counter <= 2; $counter += 1) {

if (preg_match_all($address[$counter], $theData, $user)) {
    echo $name[$counter]," ", count($user[0]), "
    ";
    } else {
    echo $name[$counter]," did not play any songs";
    }
    }
    ?>

[url][/url]

rpedde
    Participant

@WzrdOfOOst wrote:

Hello I have been using mt-daapd server since a couple of months and wrote a bit of php code to display the number of played songs per user. it uses the log file to check. I am not a very experienced php-programmer actually this is my first bit of code. So don`t flame me…
    Check my blog for my experiences with the daap server.

$myFile = "mt-daapd.log";
    $fh = fopen($myFile, 'r');
    $theData = fread($fh, filesize($myFile));
    fclose($fh);

$address = array('/172.19.3.22/','/172.19.3.19/','/172.19.3.18/') ;
    $name = array(john, Joe, Lisa);
    for ( $counter = 0; $counter <= 2; $counter += 1) {

if (preg_match_all($address[$counter], $theData, $user)) {
    echo $name[$counter]," ", count($user[0]), "
    ";
    } else {
    echo $name[$counter]," did not play any songs";
    }
    }
    ?>

[url][/url]